April 1st

Thursday April 1st, 1965
Rome, Italy
W.C. Rutchi met us at our hotel and took us to Vatican City so that we could sight see.  WE looked all through this and he and his wife met us for lunch.  We had a good Italian dinner.  After lunch he drove us around Rome, and to the Catacombs.  Later Mr. and Mrs. Starmer met us at the hotel and took us to the airport.  Alan talked with Mrs. Starmer all the way to the airport about the Catholic religion.  We got on our plane to ride all night to Africa.  The plane was very small and very crowded and I was not able to sleep any.  Ken and Alan slept very well though.

We have come full circle as of today’s post.  I started this journey 1 year ago today, and like Morgan Freeman in this clip from “Shawshank Redemption” I did not know where it would lead.  The postings will not occur daily as they did before but I am fairly sure this is not the end.  I will be taking a two week hiatus before embarking on the next leg of this journey.  Touch base with the page then and let’s travel the way together!

Thanks again for reading my thoughts and sharing your kind comments!

2 Responses to April 1st

  1. Tracey Murry says:

    Thank you so much for sharing a special part of your mother with all of us. I know I have been inspired by her daily writings along with yours. I know that this has been a labor of love for you and I look forward to seeing more in the future. Thank you to you and to your family for being willing to share Margie Duncan with those of us who didn’t get the opportunity to meet her in this lifetime. Tracey

  2. Cindy says:

    Kenny,

    I know the time you put into this labor of love. I cannot think of a better way for you to share your Mom with us. Even though her journey on earth was complete several years ago, she is still touching lives today. Throughout this year, you have shared the love she had for her Savior and family. Thank you for your commitment.

    I love you.

Leave a Reply

