December 9th

Saturday December 9th, 1978
Limuru, Kenya
This morning soon after breakfast I went to the Tigoni store to pick up bread for the women’s meeting.  I saw the women out here, and met Joan and Elizabeth who came from Nairobi to teach.  We ate lunch up at Elizabeth’s house.  They had Kikuyu food, bread, butter, and tea.  I thought the meeting was over so I went to the Chapel to help Rosalind with the decorations for tomorrow.  After I had been there for awhile, the three women from Mahinga came and wanted me to drive them to their home-so I did.  M.G. worked in our garden all afternoon.  He planted several things.  Tonight after supper I fried potato sticks and made 2 loaves of banana bread.

Leave a Reply

