August 22nd

Monday August 22nd, 1977
Limuru, Kenya
Today the Houser’s moved in for mission meeting.  I had barbecue on buns, pineapple salad, and ice cream.  Tonight we began eating in the dining room.  We had macaroni and cheese, tomato soup, and banana pudding.  Fun night was tonight.  Ken put on a magic show.  He did real well.  Davy Hooten was there and that made me want to see Alan.

One can readily see why the Duncan house was the house you wanted to stay at during mission meeting.  I know I don’t have to explain what constituted the midnight snack after the sumptuous repast we had for supper.

I have always enjoyed magic.  Alf Rhea was the person that really turned me on to the possibilities one can have when practicing prestidigitation.  I have used this art to break the ice in several continents.  God can use any talent you let Him have for his glory.  Even today doors still open to spread his word through this talent he gave me many years ago.

Leave a Reply

