In the beginning

Hello Folks!

This is my first foray into blogging so guess what?  You get to bear with me.  The content of this page will officially start on April 2nd 2007 so things will not change too drastically till that date.  The reason I picked that date will become apparent come April 2nd.  In the meantime you can post comments, criticism, and praise on the site and I will try to answer them to keep in practice.

11 Responses to In the beginning

  1. Eddie says:

    Your mom better have more wisdom than her offspring has shown heretofor. And I’m mainly speaking about Alan, of course.

    I look forward to April 2nd and your official debut.

  2. margiesmanna says:

    Well Eddie,
    She did her best with the hand she was dealt! I also speak mainly of my older albeit not too wise brother! Thanks for the good wishes and I look forward to your comments and suggestions.

  3. Debbie Maxey says:

    Looks like a great start to me.

  4. Rita Wilson says:

    I will be anxiously waiting to hear from you

  5. Joy Bowlin says:

    Ken,

    Thank you for sharing your memories. I never knew your mom, but as a mom I feel certain she would be so proud of what you are doing and plan to accomplish. Good Luck!

  6. Tina Wesson says:

    Kenny, you’re tribute/memory keeper attempt is yet another example of your families beautiful ongoing love and appreciation of life. To be called a “Duncan” is something special! I wish you the best of success! T

  7. Janice Duncan says:

    Kenny, this is great! What is so funny about this is that mom and I were just talking about Aunt Marge on Friday and recalling what a fun person she was and how full of life. I’m looking forward to your debut. This is also a first for me – I’ve never typed in a blog either. I wish you all kinds of luck! Love ya-Jan

  8. Marzella Walton-Allen says:

    Ken: So far, so good. I look forward to checking in from time to time to see what the Duncans were up to on their life’s journey. Thank you for sharing.

    Marzella

  9. Ed and Mary Horton says:

    Kenny: What memories! We first ate homefried potato chips at your house. I remember learning how to deal with filthy RVA (boarding school in the Rift Valley)muddy socks from her. How to check for bedbugs; how welcome we always knew we would be in your home. The Friday nights when we would watch “Barnaby Jones” complete with popcorn making us feel we were back in USA! I remember the time when the workman fell through the ceiling above where she was sitting and calmly she replied, “Jambo, Bwana, karibu”.(Hello, you are welcome.) She was known throughout the mission for her hospitality for she was such a good cook. So dedicated to her Lord, her family and to the Kenyan people, she was an inspiration to a new missionary arriving on the field and attempting to learn the Swahili language. She was a dear friend and a wonderful person who is sorely missed by all.

  10. […] that day.  The workers were most likely repairing the rent in the roof caused earlier.  (See post comment from “In the beginning” from […]

  11. Xerxes Guide says:

    Xerxes Guide…

    […]In the beginning « …ending Well![…]…

Leave a Reply

